The Neighbors: Coming or Going?

So this has got to be what? My fourth or fifth post about my neighbors?

No more parties, which is really a good thing (channeling my inner Martha Stewart, you know), but they do still come and go at odd hours of the night, and we know this, as their driveway is on the other side of our bedroom wall.

I was talking to my good friend, Joyful2Be, and wandering about the house, as I do when I’m chatting away on the phone, and as I’m meandering through my recently tidied up bedroom, I glanced out the windows and saw this: (“This” being a picture I shot from the driveway, because the blinds would have been in the way had I taken it from the bedroom, LOL.)

Coming or going? You be the judge...

(And please pardon the exposure…I was shooting into the sun with my iPhone, and there is only so much one can do, even with Photoshop, right?)

So are they coming or going? Is that recliner about to go INto the U-Haul, or is it going into the house? (I’m praying REALLY hard for the former, rather than the latter.)

Johnny says he thought there was a realtor walking around the property with Sgt. Loud on Friday, pointing out things that needed attention, so I live in hope that the chair is going INTO the truck…(although it might look nice in my studio, too, if you know what I mean, ha ha.)

Is it me, or does the chair look like it’s going to take up about 30% of the truck?  I’m just sayin’.

Speaking of furniture moves, I imagine I need to go and move the hutch into the kitchen from the dining room, now that the computer stuff is all in the kids’ media room (yeah, I was busy last night).  Well, I will go do that as soon as the Dr. Pants webcast from The Bloggess’ bathroom is over. 🙂

Till next time

About Julie the Workaholic

Mom of three (grown) sons and one (grown) step-daughter, wife of one, friend of many, and owned by seven 4-legged critters, writer, photographer, friend, huge fan of life, and most of all, lover of all things beautiful .….Getting healthy, and hoping to make a dent in the world in a most positive way! (And then there's my alter-ego, the Workaholic, who is me, just unfiltered.)
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Neighbors: Coming or Going?

  1. Pingback: They Made Us Cookies – A Neighbor Update | Random Musings From a Type-A Workaholic

  2. Haha they must not have much furniture. That is such a funny pic!

Talk to me!